Internet connections problem

Discussion about troubleshooting, optimizing and tweaking the various flavours of Microsoft Windows

Internet connections problem

New postby chunhoecch » 03 May 2010 14:15

Hello everyone. I have problems when I connecting with Internet. I typed the username and password correctly and Streamyx is connected. But when I try to open my homepage, my computer cannot received any informations from the Internet. I did check my drives and all of them installed correctly. Any help, please? Thank you.

From,
Chin Chun Hoe
chunhoecch
Regular
 
Posts: 38
Joined: 20 Sep 2009 09:19
Location: Taman Lembah Maju, Ampang, Selangor

Re: Internet connections problem

New postby Hell's Angel » 03 May 2010 21:05

too less detail is provided so can't help much.. well.. how about.. u try some other online application, for example, online game.. see can on play or not 1st... then, if can.. maybe is the browser had been set to offline mode, for firefox as example, u can locate it at File > Work Offline.. Make sure the "Work Offline" is not ticked..

If still cannot, do you use multiple computer to share the internet? And the last of it.. Streamyx always downline lately, just scream and shoot then call 100 with your local phone to scold the operator of TM.. i do it almost once a week.. :P
Quote of Hell's Angel :

...Live 4 nothing, die 4 everything...

Image
User avatar
Hell's Angel
Master Chip'rs
 
Posts: 512
Joined: 09 May 2008 19:16
Location: Sabah

Re: Internet connections problem

New postby penyuradius » 04 May 2010 12:50

does it state "limited connectivity"?
User avatar
penyuradius
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 28 Mar 2010 02:37
Location: Dungun, MALAYSIA

Re: Internet connections problem

New postby chunhoecch » 05 May 2010 09:22

No limited connectivity. Just normal connected. But cannot receive any info. Work Offine probably I don't use the function though...
chunhoecch
Regular
 
Posts: 38
Joined: 20 Sep 2009 09:19
Location: Taman Lembah Maju, Ampang, Selangor

Re: Internet connections problem

New postby chunhoecch » 05 May 2010 15:39

Intenet cables, splitter, username, passwords all correct. Even if I direct connect to Internet ( without using splitter ) also not working. I need help!
chunhoecch
Regular
 
Posts: 38
Joined: 20 Sep 2009 09:19
Location: Taman Lembah Maju, Ampang, Selangor

Re: Internet connections problem

New postby Hell's Angel » 05 May 2010 22:20

chunhoecch wrote:No limited connectivity. Just normal connected. But cannot receive any info. Work Offine probably I don't use the function though...


If sometime the internet connection are down, this option may be auto ticked.. so if you didn't uncheck the tick.. u will never see any page will load and always show the same error pages.. doesn't matter you use it or not.. >_<

by the way, did you mess up with other setting as well? U may need to setup your network again from the control panel.. and use "obtain IP address automatically" , rather than you set the IP address, subnet mask or default gateway by yourself..
Quote of Hell's Angel :

...Live 4 nothing, die 4 everything...

Image
User avatar
Hell's Angel
Master Chip'rs
 
Posts: 512
Joined: 09 May 2008 19:16
Location: Sabah

Re: Internet connections problem

New postby chunhoecch » 07 May 2010 19:48

I think my splitter got problems... Where can I buy original splitter?
chunhoecch
Regular
 
Posts: 38
Joined: 20 Sep 2009 09:19
Location: Taman Lembah Maju, Ampang, Selangor

Re: Internet connections problem

New postby noob7 » 17 May 2010 11:00

if connection got issue, it cud led by many reasons...
sometimes even all things had settle but still unable to use on~
for me, the most i afraid is the computer itself got prob
but i dunno where the prob is so how to do in order to get it work on time..haiz!

the situations i faced as:
the ppp LED on modem dint lights up after line stop blinking n stable
then u shud turn it off, replug all components from the line cable of wall
to ur network card. u can call up tmnet to get replacement for the bad.

along wif that,another reason also can be modem / network settings
becuz when computer crushed once a bug stored inside, that harmful data
may modified some of ur computer or hardware settings making it stop responding.
reset ur modem, re-enter ur username n password or simply load back the configurations
if u did save them. n just remember to clear browser cache / temp files regularly.
noob7
Newbie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 17 May 2010 10:24

Re: Internet connections problem

New postby jin123 » 06 Jun 2010 06:43

There are might be some restriction by the internet provider so you are facing such issue with your internet connection.It is all due to this.
jin123
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 06 Jun 2010 06:11

Re: Internet connections problem

New postby Ramirez » 16 Jun 2010 22:42

I had the same problem these 3 days. My PC's network connection to the router is OK. But it keeps showing up "No Internet Access". I ran a windows troubleshooter, and the result is "DNS server not responding".
I tried with my other PC, it also suffered the same "No Internet Access" problem.

At first, I thought it was due to my installation of the newest Safari 5 and the Bonjour software which came along with it. (Does it affect my other computer which I didn't do anything to it?) I concluded that it's the Internet Provider's fault... But just now, I removed Safari 5 along with Bonjour, my browsers all worked normally again! So, to be definite, I reinstalled Safari 5 WITHOUT the Bonjour, I found out that my internet connection is still working fine.
Image
User avatar
Ramirez
Master Chip'rs
 
Posts: 633
Joined: 11 Sep 2007 15:54
Location: Ayer Itam, Penang

Re: Internet connections problem

New postby ryanlow134 » 17 Jun 2010 10:53

hmm.... tried contacting Streamyx? I have this issue every now and then, i'll call them, give them a nice scolding (rude actually) and they'll fix it for me FOC ASAP :cheers:
Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU M430 @ 2.27Ghz
4GB RAM
ATI Radeon HD5470 - 1GB

Windows 7 Home Premium - 64bit
User avatar
ryanlow134
Regular
 
Posts: 74
Joined: 20 Jan 2009 23:22
Location: Selangor, Rawang

Re: Internet connections problem

New postby Ramirez » 19 Jun 2010 18:20

It's okay now. Working fine. By the way ryanlow, nice rig you have there
Image
User avatar
Ramirez
Master Chip'rs
 
Posts: 633
Joined: 11 Sep 2007 15:54
Location: Ayer Itam, Penang

Re: Internet connections problem

New postby ryanlow134 » 19 Jun 2010 18:32

wats a rig? :???:
Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU M430 @ 2.27Ghz
4GB RAM
ATI Radeon HD5470 - 1GB

Windows 7 Home Premium - 64bit
User avatar
ryanlow134
Regular
 
Posts: 74
Joined: 20 Jan 2009 23:22
Location: Selangor, Rawang

Re: Internet connections problem

New postby Ramirez » 20 Jun 2010 21:23

Well, I don't know the exact meaning either. But normally for computer term, a "rig" is the computer hardware & system you now use to do all your gaming. It's like when someone refers to your car, instead of saying your "car" they normally say "hey, whats your ride?"
Image
User avatar
Ramirez
Master Chip'rs
 
Posts: 633
Joined: 11 Sep 2007 15:54
Location: Ayer Itam, Penang

Re: Internet connections problem

New postby krystalkones » 08 Feb 2011 19:09

Actually it may be sometimes the problem of speed or the network may be poor. you should also check your drives properly for any problem.
krystalkones
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 08 Feb 2011 18:42


Return to Windows OS

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron